Out with the old, In with the new they say... And with that mentality I started my day. So excited to see what the day brings and eagered for the day to end so I can get home to my computer and write about it. Starting a new year, returning to work after a day of rest, new goals, new plans, new thoughts, yada yadi da... Well, the day totally sucked! I finish the day thinking... what's up with the whole "New Year" thing, after all It's just another day in the calendar. Maybe a new one, if you didn't buy those 18 month Mommy Planners. Work was crazy, people were rude and I just wanted to send everyone back to bed so they can start their day over, because obviously they woke up on the wrong side of the bed and they are ruining my mojo! Any who... I don't want to be a Debbie Downer, so I do what I do best, flipped my frown upside down and just smiled.
School, Dance and Swimming wont be up and running till Monday but Soccer started today...of course! Because, why would we give a whole two week break when we have this 9 year old "Messi's" running all over (rolling my eyes) lol! Looking forward to practice so I can test out my new camera, which I'm still not to convinced about but... it is what it is and that's all I can get right now. First in my list of dreams: 1. Photographer Extraordinaire ;) I want to have a good camera so bad it hurts! I want to learn, and play with light, and wind and water and fire and... ok, you get the drift... My new camera is what they call a "bridge camera" with an amazing, out of this world zoom. It's a "point and shoot" so I can't really play with the "out of focus" pics I would like to take. Here is a sneak pick of what little I was able to take while trying to understand all the different modes on the camera. Bare with me and remember I am NOT a professional!
Here is Niko at practice.
Here is the super friendly "Field Closed" sign that was really, really, REALLY, far, far, FAR away!
Trying to get a nice pic of Niko kicking the ball... mission fail! :(
Classic pic of Niko's coach yelling at him...lol, I know it shouldn't be funny but the thing is, he is yelling at Niko in Spanish and my poor baby boy doesn't even understand "agua". I keep telling him Niko doesn't understand him but he is convinced that he DOES understand... after many attempts and many more of this loud tone of discussion, comes the next pic.
Coach Tito with the "WTH" face, frustrated because Niko DOES NOT UNDERSTAND! lol!
well, not so funny because bad practice = practice tomorrow an hour earlier, grrrrrr!!!! You would think after almost a year together both of them would understand each other. And, they sort of do...but I guess one week is way to long to be apart <3 oh, the wonders of athletic love!
All in all, I guess the day didn't end up as bad as it started. Which brings me to my bottom line. Work puts me in a bad mood, and my kids make it all better. I really like what I do, don't get me wrong but I kind of...I don't know need something more I guess. I love the end of my days and the beginning of my madness. It keeps me alive and happy. Hopefully I will figure out soon what can I do to make my days exciting and fun from beginning to end. Maybe, I will end up changing my camera to a "real" one, learn how to actually use it and picture my life away! maybe... I'll just go back to reality and get ready for take 2.
Happy blogging, happy reading and peace out!
xoxoxo,
Mari
0 comments:
Post a Comment